Do you have a video we should see?

Signup now and start sharing your videos!

2014 Volkswagen Jetta GLI Review | Video Test Drive, Ratings, specs, price

Posted by (2:05) By: Car Reviews by Rob Davidson
 Uploaded 1 years ago
4767 Views
4767 Views
The Jetta GLI is essentially a Golf GTI but with more room for the family and the trip to Home Depot. Under the hood is a 2.0-liter turbocharged four-cylinder rated at 210 horsepower and 207 lb-ft of torque. This new engine was made to do one thing, throw you back in your seat and yet it is a Jetta everywhere else. A family car with attitude.
Tags:
Volkswagen, Jetta, GLI

Latest Articles

See All
  • Why Volvo Cars Are No Longer Boring - And Why You Should Now Buy One
    Why Volvo Cars Are No Longer Boring - And Why You ...

    November 20, 2014 - If you’re thinking about buying a new car soon, you might not have shortlisted Volvo. In today’s blog post, I am going to give you some reasons why you should

  • Before You Downsize Your Car, Read This
    Before You Downsize Your Car, Read This

    November 18, 2014 - Buying a small car no longer means compromising on reliability. They are built just as strong as their bigger brothers. Increased safety technology also means they are just as likely to save your life in an emergency.

  • Great Vehicle Choices For a New Driver
    Great Vehicle Choices For a New Driver

    November 18, 2014 - When it comes to buying a car you can either go for something brand new or something second hand. Many people suggest a pre-owned car to get started with simply because it won't matter as much if this is damaged

  • Buy A Used Car For Real Peace Of Mind
    Buy A Used Car For Real Peace Of Mind

    November 18, 2014 - Waiting to see how a new car fares out there in the real world can be a good idea if you are unsure how they may work for you. By reading what owners have to say about them when they have driven them for a while, you can generate realistic expectatio

  • Why You Need An SUV In Your Life
    Why You Need An SUV In Your Life

    November 17, 2014 - Do you need to tow a trailer? Maybe a caravan? Or even a horse box? Whatever you need to tow, one advantage that SUVs have over other cars is that they make towing a dream.

  • Everything You Need To Know About Leasing A Car Next Year
    Everything You Need To Know About Leasing A Car Ne...

    November 13, 2014 - Some people feel a little unsure and confused about the process, which is why we thought today would be a good time to set the record straight. Don’t worry if you’ve never leased cars in the past as there is nothing to worry about.

  • Trekking In the Fiat 500L
    Trekking In the Fiat 500L

    November 8, 2014 - As the Test Fest videographer I needed a vehicle that was spacious for all my camera gear, fuel efficient and comfortable for my ride down to the Falls. Chrysler Canada was nice enough to lend me the Fiat 500L Trekking. The 500L is another addition

  • BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A K02 Tire Takes On The Wilderness
    BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A K02 Tire Takes On The W...

    October 19, 2014 - When you test an all-terrain tire you better expect to have a bumpy ride through the mountains. That’s exactly why BFGoodrich recently invited me to attend their Canadian launch of the K02.

  • Should You Buy Or Lease Your Next Car?
    Should You Buy Or Lease Your Next Car?

    October 16, 2014 - You’ve read all the new car reviews and it’s time to put your hard-earned money on the line. But wait, what’s this attractive looking monthly price over here? Oh, that’s the lease price.

  • Why You Should Buy A Mercedes C-Class Estate Next Year
    Why You Should Buy A Mercedes C-Class Estate Next ...

    October 9, 2014 - While the Mercedes-Benz GLK is considered to be one of the most comfortable cars in the fleet, we believe the new C-Class takes things to another level entirely.

Share This!

or