Do you have a video we should see?

Signup now and start sharing your videos!

2014 Volkswagen Jetta GLI Review | Video Test Drive, Ratings, specs, price

Posted by (2:05) By: Car Reviews by Rob Davidson
 Uploaded 11 months ago
4399 Views
4399 Views
The Jetta GLI is essentially a Golf GTI but with more room for the family and the trip to Home Depot. Under the hood is a 2.0-liter turbocharged four-cylinder rated at 210 horsepower and 207 lb-ft of torque. This new engine was made to do one thing, throw you back in your seat and yet it is a Jetta everywhere else. A family car with attitude.
Tags:
Volkswagen, Jetta, GLI

Latest Articles

See All
  • BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A K02 Tire Takes On The Wilderness
    BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A K02 Tire Takes On The W...

    October 19, 2014 - When you test an all-terrain tire you better expect to have a bumpy ride through the mountains. That’s exactly why BFGoodrich recently invited me to attend their Canadian launch of the K02.

  • Should You Buy Or Lease Your Next Car?
    Should You Buy Or Lease Your Next Car?

    October 16, 2014 - You’ve read all the new car reviews and it’s time to put your hard-earned money on the line. But wait, what’s this attractive looking monthly price over here? Oh, that’s the lease price.

  • Why You Should Buy A Mercedes C-Class Estate Next Year
    Why You Should Buy A Mercedes C-Class Estate Next ...

    October 9, 2014 - While the Mercedes-Benz GLK is considered to be one of the most comfortable cars in the fleet, we believe the new C-Class takes things to another level entirely.

  • Why Badge Snobs Have A Secret Love For The All-New Kia Sorento SUV
    Why Badge Snobs Have A Secret Love For The All-New...

    October 6, 2014 - Why many Americans new to the Kia brand are making the move. The Korean firm is causing a shakeup in the auto world, and with good reason!

  • Dodge Ram 1500 Diesel Test Drive
    Dodge Ram 1500 Diesel Test Drive

    October 5, 2014 - I’ve never questioned the usefulness of trucks. Big trucks, little trucks (my buddy calls them “toy trucks”), big haulers, weird trucks (Subaru Baja), powerful and anemic. There seems to be a truck for everybody.

  • The New Mercedes-AMG C 63: Powerful Yet Eco-Friendly
    The New Mercedes-AMG C 63: Powerful Yet Eco-Friend...

    September 30, 2014 - There are two versions of the Mercedes-AMG C 63. The first is the standard edition, and the second is the “S” model. So what’s the difference between the two, I hear you ask?

  • Hyundai Fun Day | 2015 Hyundai Sonata Sport 2.0T
    Hyundai Fun Day | 2015 Hyundai Sonata Sport 2.0T

    September 17, 2014 - Every year Hyundai Canada gathers automotive journalists from around the country to take part in their annual Hyundai Fun Day.

  • 2014 Ford Transit Connect | Wheels On Edge
    2014 Ford Transit Connect | Wheels On Edge

    August 20, 2014 - A new front end, a couple of new-ish engines. Still pretty much the same old Transit Connect. Thank goodness!

  • Joining A Cult For A Week | 2014 Jeep Cherokee
    Joining A Cult For A Week | 2014 Jeep Cherokee

    August 12, 2014 - When I picked up the keys to the Jeep Cherokee North I didn’t expect everyone to be so nice to me. When I was driving around my "neck of woods"

  • Land Rover LR2 HSE Review
    Land Rover LR2 HSE Review

    July 31, 2014 - When you’re thinking about buying a Land Rover you’re probably imagining the African veldt. Somewhere in your mind the images of Daktari and Jane Goodall are floating around.

Share This!

or