Do you have a video we should see?

Signup now and start sharing your videos!

2014 Volvo S60 Review - Video Test Drive

Posted by (2:04) By: JDs Drive
 Uploaded 6 years ago
7072 Views
7072 Views
The 2014 Volvo S60 T6 AWD has a new look, though you may have to look twice at the changes, but Volvo is calling it the single largest refresh in Volvo's history. Changes for the exterior include a widened front grill, a larger logo and new headlight design and shape. Refinements to the interior gives the S60 a more luxurious feel with a new modern electronic instrument cluster, automatic shifter knob, heated steering wheel, and paddle shifters that give the car a spirited drive. We all know Volvo's are one of the safest cars on the road and they do this by jamming this vehicle with many safety technologies. There were two technologies that stood out for me in my week long test drive. Road Sign Information detects the speed limit sign to remind you to keep your speed down and keep those cherries out of your rear-view mirror. This next feature will help you with your night driving, the active high beams will detect an oncoming vehicle and automatically turn your high beams off. This Scandinavian luxury sedan will not disappoint, you get a very smooth, comfortable and quiet ride. When I was shooting this car I was really impressed with the front end is very sharp. Music by: Poetic Fallacy Studios http://poeticfallacystudios.tumblr.com
Tags:
2014 Volvo S60 Review, review, Volvo, Test drive, video, luxury sedan, Road Sign Information, technology, Poetic Fallacy Studios

Latest Articles

See All
  • Getting Your Car Ready For a Spring Road Trip
    Getting Your Car Ready For a Spring Road Trip

    March 20, 2019 - Who can resist all of the fun journeys across the United States? Before you get to enjoy the trip, however, you’ll need to make sure your car is in the right condition. We take a look at a few preparation options for your vehicle below.

  • 3 Tricks for Reducing Driving Test Stress
    3 Tricks for Reducing Driving Test Stress

    March 14, 2019 - No one really wants to be the person who only passes their driving test on the fifth attempt, and yet that does happen to people, and not so rarely, either....

  • Repairing Your BMW
    Repairing Your BMW

    March 14, 2019 - The type of service you need depends on your car; the make of it, how old it is, how long it has been since your last service and how many miles you have driven.

  • Is It Time To Get A New Car?
    Is It Time To Get A New Car?

    March 7, 2019 - Like all good things, the relationship with your current vehicle needs to come to an end. For most people, it’s not a question of if, but when, and it’s not always easy to make the decision to part with your car and invest in a new one.

  • Responsibility On And Off The Road In Terms Of Yourself, Other People, And Your Car
    Responsibility On And Off The Road In Terms Of You...

    February 27, 2019 - There’s a lot you can do to be more responsible as a car owner whether you’re on or off the road. If you want to protect yourself, other people on the road (or in your vehicle), and your car itself then these helpful suggestions should help you to ta

  • Diving Down The Repair Hole: Car Fixes You Should Never Do!
    Diving Down The Repair Hole: Car Fixes You Should ...

    February 20, 2019 - It's always tempting for us to try and save a bit of money by doing car repairs ourselves. After all, it's not that hard, is it? We know our car pretty well, so surely we can at least do the majority of these fixes?

  • Buy New, Buy Used, Or Lease: Pros & Cons
    Buy New, Buy Used, Or Lease: Pros & Cons

    February 15, 2019 - So, let’s simplify things. Below, we’ve looked at the pros and cons of each of the three options, so you can see - at a glance - which might be the most suitable for you.

  • Cutting Down Car Maintenance Costs Like A Boss
    Cutting Down Car Maintenance Costs Like A Boss

    February 15, 2019 - Here, we’ll talk about how you can cut down your car maintenance costs like a boss. Whether you have a little run around or a more expensive sports car, the below tips will help you to cut back on unnecessary payments.

  • 5 Ways To Spend Less On Auto Repairs
    5 Ways To Spend Less On Auto Repairs

    February 15, 2019 - A single repair can land you in financial trouble if you don’t have the money to cover it, but you can’t really avoid it. If the car is broken and you need it, you’ll have to get it fixed whether you can afford it or not. That might mean borrowing mo

  • What To Do If Your Child Is In A Car Accident
    What To Do If Your Child Is In A Car Accident

    February 15, 2019 - This is a worst-case scenario, and we’ve knocked on wood that you or your child will never have to experience this throughout their whole driving career. But well-wishes and hopes don’t help much when the event has just taken place. Instead, you want

Share This!

or