Do you have a video we should see?

Signup now and start sharing your videos!

2014 Volvo S60 Review - Video Test Drive

Posted by (2:04) By: JDs Drive
 Uploaded 5 years ago
6956 Views
6956 Views
The 2014 Volvo S60 T6 AWD has a new look, though you may have to look twice at the changes, but Volvo is calling it the single largest refresh in Volvo's history. Changes for the exterior include a widened front grill, a larger logo and new headlight design and shape. Refinements to the interior gives the S60 a more luxurious feel with a new modern electronic instrument cluster, automatic shifter knob, heated steering wheel, and paddle shifters that give the car a spirited drive. We all know Volvo's are one of the safest cars on the road and they do this by jamming this vehicle with many safety technologies. There were two technologies that stood out for me in my week long test drive. Road Sign Information detects the speed limit sign to remind you to keep your speed down and keep those cherries out of your rear-view mirror. This next feature will help you with your night driving, the active high beams will detect an oncoming vehicle and automatically turn your high beams off. This Scandinavian luxury sedan will not disappoint, you get a very smooth, comfortable and quiet ride. When I was shooting this car I was really impressed with the front end is very sharp. Music by: Poetic Fallacy Studios http://poeticfallacystudios.tumblr.com
Tags:
2014 Volvo S60 Review, review, Volvo, Test drive, video, luxury sedan, Road Sign Information, technology, Poetic Fallacy Studios

Latest Articles

See All
  • Kids And Cars - Keep Them Happy In The Back Seats
    Kids And Cars - Keep Them Happy In The Back Seats

    December 7, 2018 - There are a few things that you can do to keep them even more comfortable in the back. In fact, you could even keep them a bit more entertained so they don’t end up so bored easily. Read on to find out more!

  • The Best Trucks For Going Off Road
    The Best Trucks For Going Off Road

    December 7, 2018 - They’re some of the most durable and exciting options out there for you, and there’s such a broad range of 4x4 and SUVs that you could choose from. If you know you do a lot of off roading, then this article is going to suit you even more, because we

  • Feeling Secure On The Road Is The Basis Of Good Driving
    Feeling Secure On The Road Is The Basis Of Good Dr...

    December 4, 2018 - Drive a considerable distance from point A to point B in your daily life, and you’ll likely agree that many examples of bad driving will likely show themselves to you. You might be cut off, or you might see someone subtly swerving from side to side,

  • Customising Your Vehicle to Stand Out from the Crowd
    Customising Your Vehicle to Stand Out from the Cro...

    December 4, 2018 - There are so many different practical factors that we take into account when we choose a vehicle of our own. We consider cost, finding something that falls within our budget. We consider safety, opting for vehicles that are up to standard. We . Final

  • How To Have A Safe Vacation
    How To Have A Safe Vacation

    December 4, 2018 - When it comes to heading off on vacation, you know that you’re always going to have a ton of things to think about. But most of the time, if you’re honest, you’ll know that things, like packing and getting your plans organized, are what monopolizes m

  • 2018 Abarth 124 Spider: Italian Passion meets Japanese Precision
    2018 Abarth 124 Spider: Italian Passion meets Japa...

    December 3, 2018 - Many of us view classic cars with rose-coloured glasses. We might tell ourselves how cars back then were built better, drove better, easier to work on and more enjoyable back then. There is, arguably, a grain of truth to it, but the reality is, livin

  • The Perfect Road Trip
    The Perfect Road Trip

    December 2, 2018 - So, perhaps it’s time to cut that weekend grocery drive out, and head out on a road trip - after all life is short, and there is a lot to see and do. While it might be nice to drive off into the sunset for a while, the chances are that isn’t going to

  • How To Tell If You’re A Dangerous Driver
    How To Tell If You’re A Dangerous Driver

    December 2, 2018 - Along with these, though, you will also often find some bad habits, and it can be hard to know what needs to be done to find and destroy these elements of your driving career. To help you out with this, this post will be exploring some of the best wa

  • Car Out Of Commission? Here’s How To Cope!
    Car Out Of Commission? Here’s How To Cope!

    December 2, 2018 - Luckily, even if you do find yourself in a situation where your vehicle is out of commission, there are some steps you can take to cope. Read on to find out what they are.

  • Picking Our Battles: What Sort Of Car Troubles (Aside From The Basics) Should We Try To Fix Ourselve
    Picking Our Battles: What Sort Of Car Troubles (As...

    December 2, 2018 - We leave these things to the mechanics, but when we have an active interest in the maintenance of our car, but we don't have the confidence to embrace it wholeheartedly, we can make sure we prepare adequately. Complicated? Not always

Share This!

or