Do you have a video we should see?

Signup now and start sharing your videos!

2018 Jeep Compass review

Posted by (N/A) By: Car Reviews by Rob Davidson
 Uploaded 6 months ago
352 Views
352 Views
The 2018 Jeep Compass is a very comfortable vehicle , and because it is "Trailrated" it is very capable.But the model we had for testing developed a really weird and irritating "thumping" on cold winter days. It certainly sounded like an axle or differential problem. Sadly I have no idea what the real issue was. In spite of this once the car was warmed up it drove fine with decent miliage. So maybe not something you want to deal with on a vehicle that's only 4000 kilometres old.
Tags:
2018 , Jeep , Compass , review , Problems with axle , intermitent noice , Trailrated , are there problems with Jeep?

Latest Articles

See All
  • 15 Motoring Mistakes That No New Driver Can Afford To Make
    15 Motoring Mistakes That No New Driver Can Afford...

    December 10, 2018 - You’ve probably discovered this already during the learning to drive phase. Whether you’re a newly qualified road user or you’re still in the process of learning, the following 15 issues are all ones that should be avoided

  • Kids And Cars - Keep Them Happy In The Back Seats
    Kids And Cars - Keep Them Happy In The Back Seats

    December 7, 2018 - There are a few things that you can do to keep them even more comfortable in the back. In fact, you could even keep them a bit more entertained so they don’t end up so bored easily. Read on to find out more!

  • The Best Trucks For Going Off Road
    The Best Trucks For Going Off Road

    December 7, 2018 - They’re some of the most durable and exciting options out there for you, and there’s such a broad range of 4x4 and SUVs that you could choose from. If you know you do a lot of off roading, then this article is going to suit you even more, because we

  • Feeling Secure On The Road Is The Basis Of Good Driving
    Feeling Secure On The Road Is The Basis Of Good Dr...

    December 4, 2018 - Drive a considerable distance from point A to point B in your daily life, and you’ll likely agree that many examples of bad driving will likely show themselves to you. You might be cut off, or you might see someone subtly swerving from side to side,

  • Customising Your Vehicle to Stand Out from the Crowd
    Customising Your Vehicle to Stand Out from the Cro...

    December 4, 2018 - There are so many different practical factors that we take into account when we choose a vehicle of our own. We consider cost, finding something that falls within our budget. We consider safety, opting for vehicles that are up to standard. We . Final

  • How To Have A Safe Vacation
    How To Have A Safe Vacation

    December 4, 2018 - When it comes to heading off on vacation, you know that you’re always going to have a ton of things to think about. But most of the time, if you’re honest, you’ll know that things, like packing and getting your plans organized, are what monopolizes m

  • 2018 Abarth 124 Spider: Italian Passion meets Japanese Precision
    2018 Abarth 124 Spider: Italian Passion meets Japa...

    December 3, 2018 - Many of us view classic cars with rose-coloured glasses. We might tell ourselves how cars back then were built better, drove better, easier to work on and more enjoyable back then. There is, arguably, a grain of truth to it, but the reality is, livin

  • The Perfect Road Trip
    The Perfect Road Trip

    December 2, 2018 - So, perhaps it’s time to cut that weekend grocery drive out, and head out on a road trip - after all life is short, and there is a lot to see and do. While it might be nice to drive off into the sunset for a while, the chances are that isn’t going to

  • How To Tell If You’re A Dangerous Driver
    How To Tell If You’re A Dangerous Driver

    December 2, 2018 - Along with these, though, you will also often find some bad habits, and it can be hard to know what needs to be done to find and destroy these elements of your driving career. To help you out with this, this post will be exploring some of the best wa

  • Car Out Of Commission? Here’s How To Cope!
    Car Out Of Commission? Here’s How To Cope!

    December 2, 2018 - Luckily, even if you do find yourself in a situation where your vehicle is out of commission, there are some steps you can take to cope. Read on to find out what they are.

Share This!

or